This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.1 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.3
Comfort
7.6
Property location
8.1
Facilities
7.6
Staff
8.9
Value
8.1
Reviews
    gb
    7.1
    15 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ludovica
    it
    8.8
    15 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Piotr
    pl
    10
    14 January 2018
    Fantastic place, very clean, nice service, quiet vicinity. I really recommend !
    Anielle
    de
    7.9
    9 January 2018
    Cosy and friendly hotel, I recomend it.
    Our room was on the third floor without elevator, which can be a problem for people with stairs restrictions.
    The Restaurant had not many but nice choices, we had dinner there for three nights without getting tired. The staff was really friendly and the shower was super good.
    Peter
    ua
    9.2
    7 January 2018
    Just for one night and leaving early, there isn't much to say. We liked the family feeling at the house, the kindness of the staff. It would be worth staying longer.
    Rachel
    ca
    8.3
    5 January 2018
    A Gem Off the Beaten Path
    Only the distance!
    This is a lovely place to stay, though it is off the beaten path. It's about a 20 minute walk (downhill and through a residential area) to the nearest tram stop. The hotel does offer a convenient and cheap taxi service Monday-Friday to get you to and from the tram, but on weekends plan some extra time to walk, or extra $$ to cab. (We cabbed back in the evening as we had no way to call the hotel taxi service.) It was a beautiful space, though, and an amazing property with lots of charm. If you want somewhere nice and lovely, this is a great option. If you want somewhere "convenient" or close to the city centre, this isn't far "as the crow flies," but you will probably want to pick something closer.
    Wilfried
    de
    3.8
    5 January 2018
    Stairs very narrow and no elevator Overall, everything is unprofessional
    very expensive breakfast but standard wa for 4.5 euro and not 9.5 euro
    John
    gb
    8.3
    30 December 2017
    Nice hotel next to the Black Forest
    Room walls are thin so can hear most things outside. Very quiet at night so not a problem, although relatively noisy in the morning when all the guests and kids were running about
    Very friendly staff. Restaurant was good. Parking on site. Went for a mini hike in the morning after breakfast, which was also very good
    Roberta
    it
    7.5
    27 December 2017
    Ok
    Why did they have to photocopy our documents?
    Location ..It is a lovely area
    de
    10
    26 December 2017
    everything
    Milica
    rs
    9.2
    18 December 2017
    great view
    Jarmil
    cz
    10
    14 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Evita
    lv
    8.8
    26 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    GRAHAM
    gb
    9.6
    25 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    BraaiBoy
    gb
    10
    23 November 2017
    Wish I'd stayed longer
    We were just passing through, but the staff were fun and the facilities great... I'm sure I would have lived it had we stayed longer.
    Rishabh
    de
    9.2
    19 November 2017
    Excellent stay, Recommended
    The property is little far from nearest public transport. It is better for people travelling with car.
    Rooms were excellent and very clean. Staff was very polite and we had a good time chatting with manager and staff by the fireplace in the night. The place is highly recommended for people travelling with car.
    Gabor
    gb
    9.2
    18 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Óscar
    at
    8.3
    16 November 2017
    Wonderful place
    The location is not good if you have not car you need a taxi to go to the city center.
    The room was absolutely perfect. Confortable bed. Everything was clean and the breakfas even it was in the restaurant were the dinner was not good, the breakfast was really good. People working there were very friendly and the surroundings are nice
    Russell Moss
    gb
    9.6
    11 November 2017
    Nice stop over
    Nice location , brilliant price , clean and tidy , cosy and warm
    Jeroen
    be
    7.5
    8 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews
Close