Reviews

8.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.3
Comfort
7.7
Property location
8.2
Facilities
7.7
Staff
8.9
Value
8.1

Reviews

    Jan
    se

    Review score

    9.2
    22 April 2018

    B9

    Nothing I remember.,
    The beautiful area, the kind and careing staff and boss who treated us as family members. We could borrow bikes and go around in the countryside. We came by train and therefor it was conveniant. You can get a supper good and cheap if you don’t want to go to a restaurante.
    JULIAN
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    22 April 2018

    A hill retreat not far from Freiburg with great ambiance and is clean, renovated with friendly staff

    That pine tree in front of the tables and chair deck could lose 6 feet of lower branches to open up the view for those seated there, it won’t miss them! ;)
    Great location in the hills, recently renovated, very large gardens, friendly staff with receptionist having good English language. The bunk bed room is comfortable with openable window. Shower hot with good water pressure.
    Conrad Rauber
    de

    Review score

    9.6
    21 April 2018
    Beautiful location at the forest edge, nice old building.
    hu

    Review score

    10
    17 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rebecca
    be

    Review score

    8.8
    15 April 2018
    As family of 5 the room was top.
    il

    Review score

    10
    11 April 2018

    excellent

    very nice location and scenery
    Sangjun
    de

    Review score

    7.5
    3 April 2018
    It is not soundproofing well. I had to spend more concern to prevent my children from disturbing other rooms.
    The staffs are friendly and there is a nice promenade nearby.
    Juan
    de

    Review score

    3.8
    31 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Diego Cavalaro
    ie

    Review score

    10
    23 March 2018

    Very good place.

    Everything is clean, staffs are so friendly. The place is amazing for who likes nature. The bed is so comfortable.
    hu

    Review score

    8.8
    21 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    AURELIEN
    fr

    Review score

    9.2
    12 March 2018
    The bed didn't match with our requirement (ask for one large bed, got twin beds). Not much soundproof.
    Beautiful house with friendly atmosphere. Nice place for chatting and hanging out with friends. It was very nice to be here.
    Marco
    nl

    Review score

    9.2
    12 March 2018
    Excellent value for money. Perfect place for a night stop over when travelling along the A5 (e.g. from North Europe to Italy). By the way Freiburg is also very pleasant for a little sightseeing.
    thomas
    nl

    Review score

    10
    8 March 2018
    staff very polite - very authentic and beautiful surroundings
    Ieva
    lv

    Review score

    10
    6 March 2018
    Great view outside the window, very helpfull staff, free parking
    Marianna
    nl

    Review score

    10
    3 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rob
    nz

    Review score

    8.3
    22 February 2018

    Great staff and rooms. However bathroom needed some attention

    Bathroom smelled and the door had to be kept closed to stop the room smelling. Shower head was also broken
    Friendly staff and nice rooms
    Vanna
    de

    Review score

    9.6
    20 February 2018

    A very personal, family-friendly and home-like space with super attentive receptionists.

    The bathroom was very small, & the bathroom sink hard to work with due to it's size and the shelf above it. However, there is a restroom in the reception area, and a bathroom (to include a shower) in the common area of the first floor, which was right outside our apartment door, on the same level as the play room. So this extra bathroom came in very handy. Our TV channels were not working. Help came in and re-programmed & downloaded the information from the satellite, but we still had trouble with it working. We managed just fine during our stay without TV though. For an apartment that sleeps 6, I would suggest to add a few more dishes, as we only had 4 bowls.
    The hospitality felt at Lettisches Haus was second to none. We had not even parked our car upon arrival, and we were being greeted with smiles and waves. The front desk staff were superb. Anda & Daena were kind and ever helpful. I was surprised to get a small walk through tour of the place, to include explanation about the Latvian house & who it was created for. The room had a very nice selection of tea, as well as 2 instant espresso packets with a water kettle. Even a small wrapped cookie for each of us. We utilized the 2 hot plates and fridge/freezer to cook our own meals. We were pleasantly surprised by the kids play room, which has a nice assortment of toys for small tots, as well as a full game cupboard, a computer, & a full piano. The room is very large with comfortable seating as well. Our kids (ages 3-9) really enjoyed it. The internet was great. Plenty of free parking. A cleaning service was even offered, which we did not use. Beautiful Catholic church just 4 minutes down the road. The guest-room tablet had a great deal of useful travel information, as well as information on the guest house itself. We enjoyed being away from the main part of town. It was a lovely place, & the snow capped trees were gorgeous.
    Oezkan
    ch

    Review score

    9.6
    15 February 2018
    Relaxing 100%
    DHN
    se

    Review score

    10
    14 February 2018

    Recommended

    The bed was very comfortable. Everything was very clean and fresh. The breakfast was also very good.
    Daniel Leslie
    nz

    Review score

    9.6
    7 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews